Ness (EarthBound) Colors! 3D Doodle

EarthBound is amazing and Colors! 3D is awesome so what happens when you combine the two?

I created this badboy in a total of 8 Hours and even though the oh so wonderful drawing program records a timelapse on its own…. there is a limit to how long one can draw for. Little Tear.


Fun Fact: After finishing EarthBound for the first time, I have since then created a number of videos on that game and so here is another doodle of Ness. What’s different about this one thought is that I used Colors! 3D, an awesome drawing program for the Nintendo 3DS with a butt ton of features such as layers, recorded timelapses, online gallery, etc. So here is my doodle of Ness using this amazing tool and a reference image but what sucks is that the timelapse only records up to 6 hours of footage whereas my doodle took me a total of 8 hours to complete… So the background and final touches to this picture are gone…. In total I probably worked on it for about a month or so right before going bed or on the toilet harhar Also what’s awesome is I made my doodle viewable in 3D, so if you have this app and search for “Jakub72″… you should be able to see Ness fly out from the background. It’s AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

